Québec City

Old Québec, a UNESCO World Heritage site since 1985, seen from above.
Old Québec, a UNESCO World Heritage site since 1985, seen from above.

The Old City

The Historic District of Old Québec was declared a World HeritageSite by UNESCO in 1985, a “remarkable example of a fortified colonial town.” Québec is actually the only city in North America whose fortifications are essentially still intact.

L’accent d’Amérique

Québec City is the birthplace of French civilization in North America. The French language and culture have been continuously present since the 17th century. The accent shared by Québec and Amérique makes the capital stand out.

St. Lawrence River

The mighty St. Lawrence is the backbone of Québec City’s history and identity. Its crested waters glitter as they flow past bays and promontories in summer and winter, drawing locals to its shores throughout the year and delighting travellers along their way.

More infos about Québec City

La ville de Québec

Le Vieux-Québec, classé site du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO en 1985, vu du haut des airs.
Le Vieux-Québec, classé site du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO en 1985, vu du haut des airs.

Le Vieux-Québec

Classé sur la Liste du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO depuis 1985, le Vieux-Québec constitue un exemple remarquable de ville coloniale fortifiée. En effet, Québec est la seule ville en Amérique du Nord dont les fortifications sont encore pratiquement toutes intactes.

L’accent d’Amérique

Québec est considérée comme le berceau de la civilisation française en Amérique. La culture francophone y est présente de façon continue depuis le 17e siècle. C’est d’ailleurs cet accent d’Amérique qui permet à la capitale de se distinguer.

Fleuve Saint-Laurent

Le majestueux fleuve Saint-Laurent fait partie de l’histoire et de l’ADN de Québec. Offrant des paysages à couper le souffle, été comme hiver, il est un attrait autant pour les citoyens qui en profitent tout au long de l’année que pour les touristes de passage.

En savoir plus sur la Ville de Québec